Just took Delivery of my 2013 Ford C-MAX SE 0n 7/31 in Color Ice Storm!

Phil1336

After much delay and commitment to pre-ordering a MY 2014 C-MAX in Sept for Delivery in late Jan,2014 I decided with little to no changes anticipated but perhaps either a price increase and reduction of incentives, I pulled the trigger and bought a 2013 on July 31.   The $1000 matching Cash Rebate, a Private Cash Rebate Post Card of an additional $750 in savings and a .09% Finance rate for 36 months was too tempting.I had to drive 2 hours to a Dealership who happened to have not (1) but (2) identically equipped SE`s with the 202A Package in both my Color Selections.  Tough choice between the Ice Storm and the Ruby Red Metallic but since I have been driving my 2011 Fiesta SE Hatchback for the past 36 months in Candy Red Metallic, just a bit lighter then the Ruby Red, I pocket the $500 Paint upgrade savings an took the Ice Storm instead.  Perfect tranquil color for the Hot Tropics here in South FL.  Now, if I can only figure out how to disable/deactivate the SYNC and MFT and simply learn how to use the Radio Pre-Sets on the Touch Screen and move from Am-FM-to Sirius/XM Radio without having to stop at a Ford Dealership every other day for a Tutorial.  Not owning or desiring a "Smart Phone" I should have known what was awaiting me.  I`m sure there is an "App" for that too!

• 2 weeks later...