This blows: XGPSX out and car jus out of warranty

So driving back tonight, everything was literally rolling along and then I noticed this lovely screen:

15484553689_7774a0e575_n.jpg

I pulled over restarted the car - nothing.

I did a Master Reset of the MFT - nothing.

This GPS was replaced early on by Galpin because it would show me driving on houses. mountains.

However, not once has it played up since it was replaced.

So...my question:

Maxine is at 37,000, Jus out of warranty but does this also include the GPS out of warranty too?

I'll cross my fingers tomorrow it may "boot up" but I am not confident.

This blows.

Below are excerpts from the Service Parts Warranty.  Hopefully, the GPS will be okay today.  You might want to try pulling the GPS fuse (don't have time to look up now) or disconnect the battery for a few minutes if it doesn't boot up okay.  I think Ford might replace since you are only 1 k miles out of warranty and had the unit replaced prior.  Perhaps there's an underlying issue that fails the GPS.  I'd also argue that the new replacement parts warranty eff. Oct 1, 2013 if one had "paid" for the first replacement part has been increased from 1 year /12 k to 2 years with no mileage restriction.  It makes no sense (other than economics) for Ford not to apply the same warranty coverage no matter who "paid" for the first replacement.  What is Ford thinking????

"SPW Coverage on Parts Replaced at Company Expense

Parts replaced at Company expense (e.g., Warranty, Customer Satisfaction Programs, Special Service Instructions, Field Service Actions (FSA), or Customer Loyalty Plan) are covered under the applicable Service Parts Warranty stated below or the remaining portion of the New Vehicle Limited Warranty (if any), whichever is greater.

• Ford/ Lincoln Cars & Light Trucks: The parts and accessories warranty is: 12 months / 12,000 miles, whichever occurs first" - Ford Service Parts Warranty (SPW)