Seeking FE/mpg mod updates...what's worth doing?

Hi-

New owner of 2013 cmax sel (375k miles!) I've been driving electric since 2004 (zap zebra, 2013 leaf, 2015 leaf) and circumstances changed. I'm so excited to have this hybrid, and have learned a lot from this forum. Thank you to everyone who contributes with questions and answers.

My radio is putting out no sound, so I'm installing a used module tomorrow once it's delivered. I just checked the cabin filter, and it's filthy. One is on order. Oil changes look good, car was used as an airport shuttle, almost all highway miles.

I'm using it mainly in San Francisco to commute, dropping my son at school, then a few miles to my job. (i will be taking it on some longer trips to camp, etc, but that'll be only 3-4 times per year.) I'm averaging around 38.3mpg, using hyper-miling techniques mentioned here, that I've been using in all my different ev's, one with no regen, and the Leaf's with varying regen.

I have done the grill mod (I used pipe insulation on the middle and lower grills.) Is it recommended to also do the top grill? SF is pretty moderate, and if I go to warmer climes, I can remove some foam.

What other mods are worth it? I have seen Paul's wheel covers and am intrigued but a little unclear on how he fastened them. And, I saw an image in his gallery with the rear wheel well half covered, which also looked good. But, have these proven to help in the long run? For mainly stop and go city driving, is it worth it?

I also saw somewhere else about using 3m clear bra tape stuff to seal gaps between body panels to help with aerodynamics. Worth it? What else has anyone tried?

Let it be known that I hate gasoline, even if it allows me freedom to move around. Nothing is pure, not ev's, not bicycles, etc. But, I hate burning fossil fuels and polluting, so it's worth it to me to get even another mile or 2 mpg by modding. If it's safe (caps won't fly off etc.)

Thanks for any advice and ideas!