I didn't know I had automatic wipers!

At first I thought my wipers were broken.  I kept trying to put them on intermittent.  They were sporadically working.  Once I couldn't even get them to work at all.  Thank goodness I have had, in the past, a vehicle with automatic wipers.  One day something jogged my memory about the automatic wipers I'd had before, and I started playing with my "intermittent" knob during rain.  I realized I have automatic wipers!  I whipped out my well-worn owners manual and started reading (of course, not while driving).  It didn't tell me much more other than, if equipped , to just turn them on.  So I then whipped out my window sticker and read it from top to bottom.  No mention of automatic wipers at all! 

So how about that??!!  I have something I didn't know I had.  Do you?

Sharon

Yeah, pretty cool, huh? I didn't know either, but I was driving one day and it started to sprinkle. Before I could touch the wipers, they came on! Then I started messing with them and turned the automatic feature off. Had to pull out the manual to find out how to turn them on again. They were only overwhelmed one time.....we had a January thaw and lots of standing water in the road. A car came toward me, hit a puddle right beside me, and it was like an instant CARWASH! Took a second for the wipers to get up to speed, but in that second, I could see nothing :>D

Edited by Adair

One day I was driving along on a sunny day and the wipers just started.  Noticed that the car in front of me was using his window washer spray that over sprayed on to my windshield just a little and immediately started my wipers.   Pretty cool got my windshield cleaned without using my window washer fluid.    The auto wipers also work in the car wash if the car is still running.