Greeting from Central Massachusetts with new-to-me 2016 CMAX Hybrid

bigqueue

Good Day,

I am in the midst of buying a 2016 CMAX Hybrid with 84K miles on it, and I am excited at the idea of having a nice car that gets good MPG. I have read up on the vehicle a lot before buying, and this is why I went for the 2016 over earlier vehicles. (I don't mean to say anything bad about earlier years)

I hope to read through this forum and gather ideas and insights into the many features and functions of the car, and also be active enough to participate with helpful replies to others.

I live in Central Massachusetts and have a home I hope to retire to in northern NH some day, so I am always interested in finding folks and gatherings of folks to get together with and chat up our experiences.

I have some prior experience with a BEV having leased the Honda Fit EV for about a year, and I have to say the range of 84 miles of that vehicle was just not enough in New England winters because that range would  easily go down to 30 miles in the cold....and I wasn't even using the heat!

I have a bit above a 60 mile commute to work, so I like the idea of cars that get great MPG. Also, I like to keep cars a long time.....I think  my last 6 or so cars (not counting the Fit EV) have gone over 210,000 miles with my current Scion xA having 233K (and running great) and my Honda Element just over 211K. So I hope this CMAX can eclipse both of those in the next number of years. (I'd say I drive about 45K a year)

That's my intro....I look forward to the forum!

-Quentin