A Couple of Questions on Settings

Jeff Brandt

Hello, I'm fairly new to my C-Max, but like it far better than the Prius I had before.  No comparison, the Prius can't compare on so many fronts.  Drive the Prius in "Power" mode only, and it will probably not do as well as the C-Max, and if you don't always drive a Prius in "Power" mode, then good luck having any fun.  Drive a Prius in "Econ" mode, and you better plan on a sore foot.  Definitely like the C-Max better!

Okay, now to my questions :

First, I don't like the feature where the car honks when you have the C-Max on and you step out of it with the key in your pocket.  Can I turn that off?

Second, I don't like not being to switch the odometer to "Trip 1" and "Trip 2".  Can I switch the display of the odometer in the lower left to show the "Trip 1" or "Trip 2" instead?  I don't like only being able to see the trip display by replacing the "Empower" display.  Is there any way to do that?

Let me know any thoughts you guys have on this.  Thanks a lot!

Hello, I'm fairly new to my C-Max, but like it far better than the Prius I had before.  No comparison, the Prius can't compare on so many fronts.  Drive the Prius in "Power" mode only, and it will probably not do as well as the C-Max, and if you don't always drive a Prius in "Power" mode, then good luck having any fun.  Drive a Prius in "Econ" mode, and you better plan on a sore foot.  Definitely like the C-Max better!

Okay, now to my questions :

First, I don't like the feature where the car honks when you have the C-Max on and you step out of it with the key in your pocket.  Can I turn that off?

Second, I don't like not being to switch the odometer to "Trip 1" and "Trip 2".  Can I switch the display of the odometer in the lower left to show the "Trip 1" or "Trip 2" instead?  I don't like only being able to see the trip display by replacing the "Empower" display.  Is there any way to do that?

Let me know any thoughts you guys have on this.  Thanks a lot!