Happy Ice Storm owner

C-Maxgo

I love this color! It changes with the weather. When it's gray outside I've been told that it looks green. I like to think that it's blue plus I'm a painter so I don't see it. For those non-painters colors are not black and white but maybe a dark or light grey. When It's sunny outside it is a baby blue. I haven't actually seen it against snow yet though. Here's a funny story...when I went to the dealership to buy mine the weather forecast was for an icy mix. I'm not superstitious but I think it was a sign that I should buy it.

• 3 weeks later...
  • 5 weeks later...

I`m ordering a 2014 C-MAX next week.  The Order Guides just arrived indicating absolutely "ZERO" changes for MY 2014.  Nada, not a different exterior color choice or option additions or deletions.  Only the VIN # will differentiate the 2013 form 2014.  Thought the Rear View Camera Monitor would become standard equipment like in other MY 2014 Ford Vehicles but guess they are saving that for the MY 2015 refresh.  I`m torn between the Ruby Red and the Ice Storm.  Since my 2011 Ford Fiesta is Candy Red Metallic a few shades lighter then the Ruby Red, I`m going with the Ice Storm and saving the Paint Up charge.  Wish they still offered the Paint Color "Frozen Glass" similar to Ice Storm but more Greenish.  Ford only kept it for MY 2013 Escape and its been dropped for MY 2014 Escape too.

I guess no Titanium then. :sad:   What is the expected delivery date?