Navigation package satisfaction?

lpr

Hello,

I'm debating if i should take the navigation package with the C-Max SEL. I've been using Navigon and Tom Tom on my iPhone for many years and they work great for me. However, since I'll have MFT and this big screening begging to have navigation on it, it should be a no-brainer to take it... 

My question is really simple, are you satisfy with your navigation package?

Thanks for your time.

That's why I did it. My phone provides better integration with my contact addresses and the like, but the big screen and full functionality of the C-MAX got me to go for it. It works well, but it still is behind the state of current smartphone technology.

Yes, if I were to be in a position to decide again, I would still get NAV.

After getting my GPS Module replaced to fix the location error, and the latest mapping software, A4, I am very happy I paid the extra large amount for it, and the rear camera!  I recently had to go into a part of town I was not familiar with and I just spoke the address "123 Jones Street City" and it found it immediately.  I like the large screen and don't see ever going back to my little 4" Garmin.

We have had the SEL 303 package since last November.  Have not gone in for any upgrades yet and we love our MFT navigation etc.  Works very well, and I am dragging my heels about the upgrades as everything on our car is great.  Only negative is mileage is not as advertised--in particular city driving is poor compared to highway for us.  Maybe the power train upgrade that we will do next month will help that.

I have never used a navigation system before the C-Max. It has come in very handy on a number of occasions. The integration with the car is a plus for me as I think getting directions from a phone would not be as user friendly. The displays of the upcoming interstate signs and ramp configurations have also been helpful.